Facebook Pixel

Reviews of Walking By Nature

Our team is proud of the outstanding reviews we consistently receive on independent, third-party websites such as these:

Trip Advisor | Google | Facebook

We invite you to browse through our reviews using the links above. Or, if you’re in a hurry, here is just a small sample from our recent reviews (you can find more on the pages for each of our walks).


I loved my walking tour with Justine! We visited a specially curated selection of art galleries and studios in artists homes. It was delightful to meet the various artists and see their creative spaces. After a delicious lunch at one of the studios, the tour shifted to the exploration of local nature, birds and trees along one of Waiheke’s many walking trails. Justine’s knowledge of both the art and nature of the island was so impressive, and it was a pleasure to spend a few hours with her on my visit. Two thumbs up for this experience!
Karleshyogi, USA

January 2020, Art Walk


Beautiful walk around Waiheke Island. My guide was great. She quickly assessed my fitness level and tailored the walk to what was just right for me. She pointed out the native plants and told me the history and some of the medicinal purposes. We stopped in at a few shops and galleries meeting artists and some of the local islanders. Lunch was purchased at one of the shops which was healthy and perfect for the day.
Karen, New Zealand

January 2020, Double Headland Walk


Our guide, Tracy with Walking by Nature did an excellent job!! She shared history of the island, guided us through trails on the Headland Coastal area, through forest trails, and several beaches. She was very knowledgeable about life on the island, birds, trees and plants. We visited the Mud Brick Vineyard, and had our lunch on a beautiful beach in the village. She customized our trip for our interests and abilities. We definitely recommend this tour and Tracy, as our guide!
Ann and Charlie, USA

January 2020, Vineyards & Bush Walk


I had the opportunity to do the Double Headland Coastal Walk – it was an amazing trek through local bush as well as opportunity to see stunning vistas, both across the coast as well as inland. My guide was a joy and made sure I got the most of the out walk and tailored it based on my interests.
I would highly recommend this walk for anyone who likes hikes that are a little challenging but also offer unforgettable sights.
goodsonlj, UK

January 2020, Double Headland Walk


We are a “mature”couple” who enjoy nature and exploring. Our guide Tracey was fantastic. She was patient, professional, very well informed and very personable. I must mention that the walk is very hilly so it probably was a bit too challenging for my husband but he was still very happy to have done it. Tracey was so kind and caring, making the experience well worth it. Ending up at Mudbrick winery was a treat.
Thank you Tracey and thank you Walking by Nature for giving us such a great memory of Waiheke Island.
Valerie, USA

January 2020, Vineyards & Bush Walk


Had an excellent day with Tracey. She was well informed about Waiheke Island and it was a pleasure to get to know her and learn how from her
John T

January 2020, Vineyards & Bush Walk


My family and I did this tour on our second day in Auckland and had an amazing time. The island is absolutely beautiful and our guide, Tracy was very knowledgeable about the island, nature, and wildlife. She was so sweet and made the experience very enjoyable. The walk itself had some hills but was very doable (I wore jeans and was fine). Nonetheless, the tour can be customized based on the needs of the group. Overall, we all had a great time and would definitely recommend!
julia5384

December 2019, Double Headland Walk


We had a beautiful walk on Waiheke Island. Our guide Justine was like an old friend by the time we reached the end – very personable and interesting to talk to – full of local knowledge of the island and it’s people. She was wise enough to realise we’d never finish the full walk because of our speed (or lack of it) and adapted the distance. But we still so much more than we would have on our own. Thank you Justine.
MalcolmMax, Canada

July 2019, Double Headland Walk